About District

Saran District is one of the thirty-eight districts of Bihar state, India. The district is a part of Saran Division, is also known as Chapra district after the headquarters of the district – Chapra.  Saran district occupies an area of 2,641 square kilometers (1,020 sq mi),there are a few villages in saran which are known for its historical and social significance. one of those villages is Rampur Kallan which is situated at the distance of around 10 km north of Chapra town. This village played a commendable role in freedom movement . Sardar Mangal singh was widely known for his contribution to the freedom movement

Saran District comprises Three(3) Sub-divisions:Chapra,Marhaura,Sonpur

Blocks: Chapra, Manjhi, Dighwara, Rivilganj, Parsa, Baniapur, Amnaur, Taraiya, Sonpur, Garkha, Ekma, Dariyapur, Jalalpur, Marhaura, Mashrakh, Maker, Nagra,
Panapur, Eisuapur, Lahladpur.